To start using the convenient Getmancar carsharing service, you need to quickly register in the mobile app. You can register using the Diia service, Bank ID or by taking a photo of the required documents. After registration, you need to wait for account validation, usually it takes from a few minutes to a few hours, but not more than 24 hours.
Once the account is created, you can use the short-term car rental services. If the user no longer plans to use the service, for example, because of moving, buying his own car, etc., he can delete his account.
How to delete Getmancar account?
To delete an account and all the data it contains, you need to enter the Getmancar mobile app, go to the Settings section and press the Delete account button.
After that, a message will appear in the app that the request to delete the account has been created, access to the services will be blocked.
Once a request for deletion of personal data has been submitted, all personal data will be deleted within 90 calendar days from the date of request.
This procedure is carried out in accordance with EU protocols. Also, when deleting data, information regarding existing fines and violations will be checked. If such information is available, and it is necessary to provide documents, data to the relevant law enforcement, other authorities, the period of account deletion will be extended.
If we have not sent you an additional notice, your data will be deleted automatically after 90 days.
Another way to delete an account
If for any reason you cannot delete your account via the mobile app, please contact a support operator by phone +38 (097) 444-5-222, in Telegram-chat or Viber; the operator will form a request for account deletion in manual mode, after which you will also have 90 days until the complete deletion of all data.
How to restore an erroneously deleted account?
If you changed your mind about deleting data or mistakenly deleted your account, please contact a support operator within 90 days from the date of deletion and inform them that you need to restore your account. The operator will form an request to restore your data, and after the request is approved, you will be able to continue using the carsharing services. If more than 90 days have passed since your account was deleted, in this case your data will be completely deleted, and it will be impossible to restore it. You will have to register again and wait for approval to start using the service.
We hope the information was useful, and in the future we will be glad to see you among Getmancar service users.